翻译
EnglishΕλληνικάDeutschEspañolFrançaisBahasa IndonesiaItaliano日本語NederlandsPortuguêsРусскийSvenskaTagalogУкраїнська中文(简体)

夜空

“天空是略高于我们的最终艺术画廊。” 爱默生 (1803 – 1882)


“隐藏在天上的宝物是如此丰富,人的心灵将永远不会缺乏新鲜的营养。”开普勒 (1571-1630)

的死亡谷阿马戈萨谷沙漠的天空光污染,在美国至少, 我们的镇馆之宝之一.

那些让他们的眼睛wander晚上向上, 远离所有人造灯, 看哪一个惊人的和无限星光熠熠的夜空!

访问拉斯维加斯附近的乡亲们纷纷惊呼, “你的意思是,我只需要驱动 80 英里去看我儿时的天空?“超过 40% 美国人从来没有凝视着漆黑的夜空. 他们从来没有惊讶于在恒星的天空纹理丰富, 或看到了横扫银河系, 观看了流星雨划过天空裸奔以上. 这是美妙的哈勃太空望远镜的图片或录制的科学节目, 但观看闪烁的星星和改变整个晚上人是真正鼓舞人心.

 

可用的夜空程序

月圆之夜,在沙漠中壮观, 但在新月阶段时,月亮是暗, 多星, 可以观察到星系和星云. 没有月亮的夜晚,我们可以深化我们的经验,具有良好的双筒望远镜,特别是与望远镜. 检查我们的活动页面:

  • 晚上,在10月和1月的拉斯维加斯天文学会和各种望远镜在死亡谷公园机场. 欲了解更多信息, 与菲利斯Nefsky联系 760 786 3353 或 pnefsky@xanterra.com.
  • 每月之星缔约方旅游Tecopa温泉度假村, 上周五和周六晚上最接近新的月球, 9月至5月. 使用的设备是一个11“的星特朗范围与关连彩色马林相机, 因此,图像被显示在监视器上,有时画面. 欲了解更多信息, 联系度假村 760 852 4420 或 tecopahotspringsresort@gmail.com.

两者都是一个令人兴奋的方式来学习和乐趣. 由于我们总是移动和宇宙太, 总是有新鲜的角度来探索, 总是有一些新观察和学习.

带来什么?

带上手电 (如果你拥有了它,用红色镜头),饮用水和零食, 合适的衣服和毯子或椅子. 停车时一定要小心,或步行,以防止你的车灯和手电筒致盲资深天文学家.

 

关于国际黑暗天空运动

光污染问题日益更好地理解所有的时间. 正如我们提高我们如何使用人造光, 我们减少我们的能源使用, 并改善我们的安全. 这是正确的, 太多的光线实际上妨碍安全, 袭警杆和视锥在你的眼睛, 当你移动一个黑暗的空间和过点燃间距之间). 有很多我们可以做的,即使在城市, 减少光污染. 国际暗天空协会有一个美好的网站很多更深入的信息. 到 http://www.darksky.org/ 找出在自己的附近,为什么你可以做什么.

Translation
EnglishItalianoDeutschFrançais日本語NederlandsPortuguêsРусский中文(简体)

Night Sky

“The sky is the ultimate art gallery just above us.” Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803 – 1882)


“The treasures hidden in the heavens are so rich that the human mind shall never be lacking in fresh nourishment.”Johannes Kepler (1571-1630)

The desert skies of Death Valley and Amargosa Valley are among the least light-polluted in the United States, and one of our greatest treasures.

Those who let their eyes wander upward at night, away from all man-made lights, behold a completely amazing and infinitely star-studded night sky!

Folks who visit from nearby Las Vegas have exclaimed, “You mean I only had to drive 80 miles to see my boyhood sky?”  More than 40% of Americans have never gazed at the dark night sky.  They’ve never marveled at a sky richly textured in stars, or seen the sweep of the Milky Way, or watched a meteor shower streaking across the sky above.  It is wonderful to see Hubble telescope pictures or recorded science shows, but to watch the stars twinkling and changing throughout the night in person is truly inspiring.

 

Available Night Sky Programs

Full moon nights in the desert are spectacular, but during the New Moon phase when the moon is dark, many more stars, galaxies and nebulas can be observed. We can deepen our experience of moonless nights with a good pair of binoculars and especially with telescopes.  Check our Events page for:

  • Evenings in October and January with the Las Vegas Astronomical Society and a variety of telescopes at the Death Valley Park airport. For more information, contact Phyllis Nefsky at 760 786 3353 or pnefsky@xanterra.com.
  • Monthly Star Parties at the Tecopa Hot Spring Resort, on Friday and Saturday nights closest to the new moon, from September through May.  Equipment used is an 11” Celestron scope with a connected color Mallin camera, so the images are displayed on a monitor and sometimes a screen. For more information, contact the Resort at 760 852 4420 or tecopahotspringsresort@gmail.com.

Both are an exciting way to learn more and have fun. Since we are always moving and the universe is too, there are always fresh perspectives to explore, always something new to observe and learn.

What to Bring?

Bring a flashlight (with a red lens if you have it),drinking water and snacks, appropriate clothing and a blanket or chair. Be careful when parking or walking to prevent your headlights and flashlights from blinding your fellow astronomers.

 

About the International Dark Sky Movement

The issue of light pollution is becoming better understood all the time. As we improve how we use artificial light, we reduce our energy use, and improve our safety. That’s right, too much light actually hinders safety, by assaulting the rods and cones in your eyes, as you move between a dark space and an over lit spac).  There’s a lot we can do even in cities, to reduce light pollution.  The International Dark Sky Association has a wonderful website with a lot more in depth information.  Go to http://www.darksky.org/ to find out what you can do in your own neighborhood and why.