Traduction
EnglishΕλληνικάDeutschEspañolFrançaisBahasa IndonesiaItaliano日本語NederlandsPortuguêsРусскийSvenskaTagalogУкраїнська中文(简体)

Destinations

The Oasis at Death Valley

The Oasis at Death Valley

The Oasis at Death Valley, is situated in a lush oasis surrounded by the vast and arid desert of Death Valley National Park, California – just 120 miles northwest of Las Vegas, Nevada and 275 miles northeast of Los Angeles, Californie. This is one resort with two hotels – the historic, four-diamond, 66 room Inn at Death Valley and the more family-oriented, 224 room Ranch at Death Valley.

 

The resort presents a complete contrast to the desolate desert landscape. Located in a spring-fed desert oasis, the resort consists of an 18-hole golf course (the world’s lowest course at 214 pieds au-dessous du niveau des mers), four restaurants, a saloon, cocktail lounge, retail outlets, the Borax Museum, spring-fed swimming pools, courts de tennis, équitation, horse-drawn carriage rides, a children’s playground, massothérapie, une 3,000 foot airstrip, a service station, and conference and banquet facilities for 10 - 120 (some services are available only on a seasonal basis).

Dans 2017, a multi-million dollar renovation is underway to “restore, revitalize and create a renaissance” in all three areas that comprise The Oasis at Death Valley. multi-million dollar renaissance is underway

 

www.oasisatdeathvalley.com

Zabriskie Point

Zabriskie Point

Zabriskie Point est l'un des endroits les plus faciles à atteindre que d'environ 5 miles du centre des visiteurs du parc et à droite de l'autoroute 190. C'est probablement le point le plus photographié dans tous Death Valley. Plus regardant les collines dorées de mudstone colorées qui sont parfois désignés sous le nom de “Badlands de la Vallée de la Mort,” Zabriskie Point offre une des vues les plus incroyables de toute partie de Death Valley. Après avoir atteint le point à partir du lot de stationnement Zabriskie Point de, la vue panoramique comprend également Manly Beacon, forme d'une dent de requin. Ce point est particulièrement spectaculaire dans la lumière du petit matin, ainsi que d'une vue sur la vallée.

Cratère Ubehebe

Ubehebe Crater

Plus d'une douzaine volcans parsèment le paysage du champ volcanique Ubehebe. Ubehebe Crater est la caractéristique la plus importante jeune et volcanique, Petit cratère de Hebe est en bas à droite. La route goudronnée vers le cratère se termine à une aire de stationnement en bordure nord, si un chemin de terre continue, flexion vers le sud et se dirigeant vers différentes régions reculées arrière pays, y compris The Racetrack. Ubehebe cratère a un sentier autour de la jante et d'un sentier escarpé vers le bas. Le cratère est encore plus coloré au printemps, quand les fleurs jaunes et violettes poussent parmi les micro cendres noir de jais sur les pentes supérieures. D'autres pistes serpentent à travers les cônes de scories et des cratères plus, tels que le cratère de Hebe Petite beaucoup plus petits, qui couvrent une superficie de plusieurs miles carrés au sud.

Titus Canyon

Titus Canyon

Cet incroyable 27 mile drive couvre un large éventail d'intérêts, Natif de la géologie à pétroglyphes américains à une ancienne ville minière. Si vous êtes très chanceux, vous pouvez voir quelques mouflons du désert. Commencez l'extérieur du parc dans le Nevada et conduire un chemin dans le parc. Cette route vous emmène à travers quelques-uns des plus intéressants de la géologie dans le parc. Après environ 15 miles, vous arriverez à la ville fantôme de Leadville, commencé principalement sur battage. Leadville n'a duré que deux ans environ, mais pour les mordus de l'exploitation minière, il est un excellent exemple avec un certain nombre de bâtiments intacts. Le dernier 4 miles de l'entraînement vous guider à travers le goulet de Titus Canyon. Les parois rocheuses sont érodées par des crues éclair, et la hausse des centaines de mètres de haut, mais ils sont moins 20 pieds de large à certains endroits.

Pour arriver à Titus Canyon vous devez d'abord quitter le parc, vers l'est en direction Beatty, Nevada. Après avoir traverser la frontière vers le Nevada, il est presque 3 miles à l'éteindre pour Titus Canyon sur le côté gauche de la route. C'est un chemin de terre, et des véhicules à haut dégagement sont nécessaires.

Tecopa Hot Springs

Tecopa Hot Springs

Originaire Tecopa Hot Springs (appelé alors Yaga) a été la plus grande colonie indigène de la région en raison de ses sources chaudes naturelles, la faune et des zones humides, et la proximité des routes commerciales qui est devenu connu comme le Old Trail espagnole. Une série de camps miniers de hard-rock dans les années 1800 ont été nommés après Tecopa un leader Paiute qui était célèbre pour la négociation de la paix pendant ces jours difficiles et sèche. Dans 1908, le chemin de fer et de Tonopah Tidewater construit la station Tecopa, passant par le spectaculaire canyon Amargosa. Le voyageur d'aujourd'hui peuvent profiter des paysages désertiques vierges, couchers de soleil vives, et Tecopa Hot Springs’ la guérison des eaux minérales dans trois stations différentes avec bains privés et terrains de camping avec plein espaces RV hook-up, le Centre Poo-Ha-Bah guérison autochtones, ou le comté d'Inyo camping, avec les maisons de bain séparées pour les hommes et les femmes. Les fleurs de zone avec les voyageurs d'hiver pendant les mois tempérés. Il propose également des services de massage, Pastels Bistro, la Galerie des artistes du Bassin Tecopa (tant à l'historique de Tecopa Hot Springs Resort), une auberge de jeunesse internationale, bureau de poste, école primaire, et une variété de petits magasins.

Au printemps et en automne, vastes bandes d'oiseaux migrateurs de profiter des marais et des canyons environnants, notamment Grimshaw lac, un lieu d'observation d'oiseaux et de grande zone humide protégée. Printemps fleurs sauvages, la photographie, à bicyclette, vol à voile, et la randonnée dans la région de Kingston, Tecopa, Montagnes des bouquetins et de mouton sont également excellentes activités

Stovepipe Wells Village

Stovepipe Wells Village

Stovepipe Wells Village, située à environ 24 miles au nord-ouest de la Furnace Creek, est orientée vers les voyages en famille, où est la norme unique, et l'inattendu est attendu. Au Stovepipe Wells Village, vous pouvez explorer les formations rocheuses anciennes, baigner toute l'année dans une piscine chauffée étincelante, regarder le soleil derrière les dunes de sable surréaliste et posez votre regard sur la vie animale tels que les lézards uniques grincement. Et, vous êtes juste à une courte distance des dunes de sable le plus photographié au monde, faisant Stovepipe Wells Village le lieu idéal pour vos aventures siège Death Valley.

En plus de l'hébergement et de camping, Stovepipe Wells Village comprend également une station d'essence, dépanneur, Restaurant Toll Road and Saloon Badwater.

Shoshone Village

Shoshone Village

Perché à l'extrémité sud de la Vallée de la mort et une passerelle vers le bassin sud Amargosa, le village de Shoshone est apprécié par les voyageurs du monde entier. Une oasis luxuriante avec une piscine printemps chaud, en, RV Park, magasin général et une boutique de cadeaux, Revenant aux antan, deux restaurants et un aéroport, c'est un morceau de paradis dans le désert de Mojave vastes Ce charmant village offre également aux visiteurs un centre de santé, bureau de poste et un musée qui offre un accès gratuit à Internet sans fil. Serpentent à travers le cimetière; explorer les grottes de Dublin Gulch ou le niveau de voie ferrée et de Tonopah Tidewater. Flânez par les bâtiments historiques, ou de la randonnée dans les collines environnantes. Arrêtez par Conservation de la Amargosa pour plus d'informations sur l'écologie uniques de la région. Parcourir la boutique de cadeaux dans le Musée des Shoshones et répondre à nos mammouths. C'est un excellent endroit pour apprendre sur la géologie fascinante de la région, faune et fleurs, et de l'histoire allant de l'époque d'animaux préhistoriques à travers la culture américaine à l'exploitation minière First, l'agriculture, contrebande et plus.

Shoshone Musée & Kiosque d'information touristique

Shoshone Museum & Visitor Information Kiosk

Rencontrez nos mammouths locaux! Obtenez gratuitement les conseils de planification de voyage et de parcourir la boutique de cadeaux dans le Musée de Shoshone. C'est un excellent endroit pour apprendre sur la géologie fascinante de la région, la vie sauvage, fleurs, et de l'histoire allant de l'époque d'animaux préhistoriques à travers la culture amérindienne à l'exploitation minière, l'agriculture, contrebande et plus. Rattraper son retard sur votre e-mail grâce à notre accès Internet sans fil gratuit.

Scotty Château

Scotty’s Castle

Cinquante-trois miles de Furnace Creek Inn & Ranch et à l'intérieur des limites du parc, Château de Scotty est un hommage à l'amitié. Dans le début des années 1900, Walter Scott (Death Valley Scotty) convaincus d'Albert Johnson Grubstake ses expéditions mines d'or. L'or ne s'est jamais matérialisée, mais Johnson est tombé en amour avec la Death Valley et a pris goût à l'Scotty coloré. Johnson et sa femme, Bessie, construit cette maison de deux millions de dollars avec des prestations luxueuses. Cependant, Scotty a toujours prétendu que c'était le sien et il a été le construire à partir des bénéfices de ses mines d'or. Détenue aujourd'hui par le National Park Service, quotidienne des visites guidées sont offerts toute l'année.

Snack Bar Scotty inclut des sandwichs froids et des boissons.

Ghost Town Rhyolite

Rhyolite Ghost Town

Rhyolite, Le Nevada est une ville fantôme dans le comté de Nye, Nevada, Etats-Unis. Il est situé dans les collines de Bullfrog, à propos 3.8 miles à l'ouest de la ville de Beatty, près de la bordure orientale de la Death Valley. Goldwell Open Air Museum, un parc de sculpture en plein air Entrée gratuite, est situé à l'entrée sud de rhyolite, de l'autoroute 374.

La ville a été créée à la suite d'une ruée vers l'or qui a commencé en 1904, et avait sa population pic de 1905 à 1910, lorsque la production d'or baisse conduit à un déclin qui a abouti à son abandon par 1919.

Translation
EnglishItalianoDeutschFrançais日本語NederlandsPortuguêsРусский中文(简体)

Destinations

Furnace Creek

Posted by on Jul 28, 2011 in Destinations | 22 comments

Furnace Creek

Furnace Creek is the heart of Death Valley and the best place to begin your visit to this incredible natural wonder. Experience the 1800s with a visit to the Furnace Creek Ranch, including the Borax Museum, 49er Café, Wrangler Steakhouse, and Corkscrew Saloon. The four-diamond Furnace Creek Inn resort opened in 1927, and every detail comes with a story. Furnace Creek Inn has played host to movie stars and world leaders. Enjoy modern amenities too, with an 18 hole golf course, 19th Hole Snackbar, swimming pools, tennis courts, great dining at the Inn Dining Room, saloons and gift shops. New in 2008: the largest private solar panel array in the U.S. Annual special events include the 49ers Reenactment, Art Shows and Astronomy events.

 

www.furnacecreekresort.com

Zabriskie Point

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Destinations | 35 comments

Zabriskie Point

Zabriskie Point is one of the easiest places to reach only about 5 miles from the park visitor center and right off of Highway 190. It is probably the most photographed point in all of Death Valley. Over looking the golden colored mudstone hills that are sometimes referred to as the “Badlands of Death Valley,” Zabriskie Point offers one of the most incredible views of any part of Death Valley. After reaching the point from the Zabriskie Point parking lot, the panoramic view also includes Manly Beacon, shaped like a sharks tooth. This point is particularly spectacular in the early morning light, as well as a view of the valley floor.

Ubehebe Crater

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Destinations | 56 comments

Ubehebe Crater

Over a dozen volcanoes dot the landscape of Ubehebe volcanic field. Ubehebe Crater is the largest and youngest volcanic feature, Little Hebe crater is at lower right. The paved road to the crater ends at a parking area on the north rim, though an unpaved road continues, bending back south and heading towards various remote back country areas including The Racetrack. Ubehebe Crater has a trail around the rim and a steep path down. The crater is even more colorful in spring, when yellow and purple micro flowers grow amongst the jet black ash on the upper slopes. Other paths wind through more cinder cones and craters, such as the much smaller Little Hebe Crater, which cover an area of several square miles to the south.

Titus Canyon

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Destinations | 29 comments

Titus Canyon

This incredible 27 mile drive covers a wide range of interests, from geology to Native American petroglyphs to an old mining town. If you are very lucky, you may see some desert bighorn sheep. Start off outside of the park in Nevada and drive one way back into the park. This route takes you through some of the most interesting geology in the park. After about 15 miles, you will come to the ghost town of Leadville, started mostly on hype. Leadville only lasted about two years, but for mining buffs, it is a great example with a number of intact buildings. The last 4 miles of the drive take you through the narrows of Titus Canyon. The rock walls are scoured by flash floods, and rise hundreds of feet high, but are less than 20 feet wide in some places.

To get to Titus Canyon you first have to leave the park, headed east towards Beatty, Nevada. After you cross over the border into Nevada, it is almost 3 miles to the turn off for Titus Canyon on the left hand side of the road. This is a dirt road, and high clearance vehicles are needed.

Tecopa Hot Springs

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Destinations | 48 comments

Tecopa Hot Springs

Originally Tecopa Hot Springs (called Yaga then) was the largest Native settlement in the region because of its natural hot springs, wildlife and wetlands, and proximity to the trading routes that became known as the Old Spanish Trail. A series of hard-rock mining camps in the late 1800s were named Tecopa after a Paiute leader who was famous for negotiating peace during those rough and tumble days. In 1908, the Tonopah and Tidewater Railroad built the Tecopa station, running through the spectacular Amargosa Canyon. Today’s traveler can take advantage of pristine desert landscapes, vivid sunsets, and Tecopa Hot Springs’ healing mineral waters at three different resorts with private baths and campgrounds with full hook-up RV spaces, the Poo-Ha-Bah Native Healing Center, or the Inyo County campground, with separate bath houses for men and women. The area blossoms with winter travelers during temperate months. Other amenities include massage services, Pastels Bistro, the Tecopa Basin Artist Gallery (both at the historic Tecopa Hot Springs Resort), an international hostel, post office, elementary school, and a variety of small shops.

In spring and fall, vast flocks of migratory birds take advantage of the marshes and surrounding canyons, particularly Grimshaw Lake, a great birding locale and protected wetland. Spring wildflower viewing, photography, bicycling, gliding, and hiking in the Kingston, Tecopa, Ibex and Sheepshead mountains are also excellent activities

Stovepipe Wells Village

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Destinations | 53 comments

Stovepipe Wells Village

Stovepipe Wells Village, located approximately 24 miles northwest of Furnace Creek, is geared towards family travel where unique is the norm and the unexpected is expected. At Stovepipe Wells Village you can explore ancient rock formations, swim year round in a sparkling heated swimming pool, watch the sun set behind surrealistic sand dunes and lay your eyes on such unique animal life as squeaking lizards. And, you’re just a short distance from the most photographed sand dunes in the world, making Stovepipe Wells Village the perfect place to headquarter your Death Valley adventures.

In addition to lodging and camping, Stovepipe Wells Village also includes a gas station, convenience store, the Toll Road Restaurant and Badwater Saloon.

Shoshone Village

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Destinations | 46 comments

Shoshone Village

Perched at the southeastern edge of Death Valley and a gateway to the southern Amargosa basin, the village of Shoshone is enjoyed by travelers from around the world. A lush oasis complete with a warm spring pool, inn, RV park, general store and gift shop, harkening back to yesteryear, two eateries and an airport, it is a piece of paradise in the vast Mojave desert This charming village also offers visitors a health center, post office and a museum which offers free wireless Internet access. Meander through the cemetery; explore the Dublin Gulch caves or the Tonopah and Tidewater railroad grade. Stroll by historic buildings, or hike in the surrounding hills. Stop by the Amargosa Conservancy for information about the area’s unique ecology. Browse the Gift Shop in the Shoshone Museum and meet our mammoths. It’s a great place to learn about the area’s fascinating geology, wildlife and flowers, and history spanning from the time of prehistoric animals through First American culture to mining, farming, bootlegging and more.

Shoshone Museum & Visitor Information Kiosk

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Destinations | 37 comments

Shoshone Museum & Visitor Information Kiosk

Meet our local mammoths! Get free trip-planning advice and browse the Gift Shop in the Shoshone Museum. It’s a great place to learn about the area’s fascinating geology, wild life, flowers, and history spanning from the time of prehistoric animals through Native American culture to mining, farming, bootlegging and more. Catch up on your email with our free wireless Internet access.

Scotty’s Castle

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Destinations | 34 comments

Scotty’s Castle

Fifty-three miles from Furnace Creek Inn & Ranch and within the park boundaries, Scotty’s Castle stands as a tribute to friendship. In the early 1900′s, Walter Scott (Death Valley Scotty) convinced Albert Johnson to grubstake his gold mining expeditions. The gold never materialized, but Johnson fell in love with Death Valley and took a liking to the colorful Scotty. Johnson and his wife, Bessie, built this two-million dollar home with luxurious appointments. However, Scotty always claimed that it was his and he was building it from the profits from his gold mine. Owned today by the National Park Service, daily interpretive tours are provided year round.

Scotty’s Snack Bar includes cold sandwiches and drinks.

Rhyolite Ghost Town

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Destinations | 43 comments

Rhyolite Ghost Town

Rhyolite, Nevada is a ghost town in Nye County, Nevada, United States. It is located in the Bullfrog Hills, about 3.8 miles west of the town of Beatty, near the eastern edge of Death Valley. Goldwell Open Air Museum, a free admission outdoor sculpture park, is located at the southern entrance to Rhyolite, off Highway 374.

The town came into existence as the result of a gold rush that began in 1904, and had its peak population from 1905 to 1910, when decreased gold production led to a decline that culminated in its abandonment by 1919.