翻译
EnglishΕλληνικάDeutschEspañolFrançaisBahasa IndonesiaItaliano日本語NederlandsPortuguêsРусскийSvenskaTagalogУкраїнська中文(简体)

活动

欢迎仙境绵延只要眼睛能看到的,在那里你可以享受壮观的日落和恒星填充晚,唯一的声音,你听到的是呼呼的风声和调用的乌鸦. 沉浸在大自然–游览历史悠久的博物馆–一个热水澡放松, 一个豪华的酒店,或在高尔夫球场.

收拾好你的登山靴–您的调色板和油漆–你的相机–观鸟书籍和望远镜–你的日记–你的星图–你的自行车–你的帐篷–您的四轮驱动车. 您的手机将无法正常工作, 所以不要打扰! 我们保证你会离开你的烦恼后,进入我们的世界,美国的内陆背后!

骑自行车

在死亡谷地区,骑自行车是一个非常受欢迎的活动, 允许积极探索该地区的旅客在一个无声的, 从事, 低冲击的方式对自己或同时参加在死亡山谷’ 每年循环务虚, 世纪游乐设施, 或超长距离自行车比赛.

观看野生动物

精彩的野生动物可以观察到美国的内陆,尊重旅客. 长耳大野兔, 棉花尾巴, 地松鼠, 更格卢鼠和其他老鼠和许多蜥蜴物种是很常见的. 土狼和山猫队也非常丰富,但不太容易被发现. 在高海拔, 山狮, 达尔羊, 猫熊猫和其他物种那里,如果你知道如何寻找. 有些物种, ,如沙漠pupfish和龟濒临灭绝,只有在此区域发现. 请非常尊重所有的野​​生动物, 从不提供人类食物, 破坏动物栖息地, 或尝试接触野生动物. 例如, 拿起一个沙漠龟保证,导致其死亡.

观看野花

看着沙漠充满灿烂的野花地毯是一个不同于任何其他的经验. 花季节是依赖于降雨前5个月, 以及温度和风速. 观看公布一月到四月的日历, 整个夏天在海拔较高的花.

网球

如果你喜欢打网球, 炉溪酒店为客人提供有两个网球场, 炉河牧场有四. 篮球和排球女排设施面积也可. 在肖松尼, 法院可在高中理由, 后面肖松尼酒店和肖松尼拖车公园和露营场.

美国的内陆地区是西半球最干旱的地区. 然而, 不会阻止你从游泳! 机会不等温水游泳池 (有些是天然地热水) 开放式蓄液器.

星方

原始沙漠天空, 出市区最光污染的范围, 在一生的时间,大多数人不会遇到可能的夜空新局面. 新月阶段是最黑暗的, 所以带上你的望远镜或使用我们所.

Night Sky events are offered at 弗尼斯克里克 as well Cynthia’s Desert Safaris & 住宿

纪念品购物

在美国的内陆地区提供了一个诱人的商品范围广泛的礼品店, 从打磨石头, 服装及饰品, 美国本土和其他美术, 当地传说引人入胜的书籍, 玩具及礼品. 健康产品包括当地生产的粘土, 肥皂和蜂蜜, 果酱和其他腌制食品. 而且不要忘记带回家精选的当地种植的日期或日期从中国焙烤食品牧场.

摇滚Hounding的

从死亡谷国家公园或私人拥有的土地,是违法的去除什么都, 所以要非常了解你在哪里. 然而, 对一些公共BLM土地, 欢迎您来搜索的岩石, 只是我个人最喜欢的还是一个特定的矿物或地质样品是否你已经消瘦. 指南书可在所有的游客中心.

摄影

访问美国的内陆地区的摄影师们将发现自己狂喜感淹没在引人注目的各种主题被拍到在这个惊人的地区. 从日出到日落, 广袤的沙漠,蓬勃发展的湿地, 野花, 野生动物和历史上的护身符, 有东西在这里为大家. 此外安塞尔·亚当斯等伟大的艺术家, 这个地区长期以来被用于商业摄影师捕捉到独特的背景,电影和广告. 除非你离开的镜头盖, 在美国的内陆,这是很难拿不好的图片在这里.

帆伞运动

帆架和滑翔伞爱好者享受一些壮观的航班服务中,美国的内陆. 然而, 飞来飞去,是一个严肃的命题 — 它是不适合初学者. 不支持 — 你是你自己的! 风风口和高深莫测. 春季和秋季,提供最佳的飞行条件, 但冬季的几个月里,可以提供平静的条件更适合训练经验不足.

越野车

越野车辆是不允许的死亡谷地区内的任何地方. 这是一个脆弱的景观,需要多年才能恢复! 老西班牙人足迹仍清晰可见货车轨道英里. 越野休闲提供在阿马戈萨谷, 内华达州, 北部和杜蒙沙丘, 南部旅游Tecopa. 更多信息,请BLM联系.

博物馆

Museums

博物馆在美国的内陆有许多形状和形式: 博物馆, 游客解说中心, 壁画, 徒步之旅, 驾车旅游和提供在该地区历史上的一个区域范围的旅程历史悠久的城镇. 肖松尼博物馆和硼砂博物馆 (弗尼斯克里克) 都具有室内外显示屏. 尝试肖松尼人的徒步旅行, 不要错过邮局壁画. 死亡谷国家公园和灰草甸国家野生动物保护区都提供解说中心. 许多其他目的地还提供优秀的历史显示及诠释.

电机房

美国的内陆,发现后面的道路, 秘密的风景优美的地方, 触及历史遗迹和道路少走. 许多美妙的位置是车辆的平均罚款, 而有的则需要更高的间隙,甚至是四轮驱动. 请与您的主机,所有住宿设施, 优秀导游为您选择的区域或拿起任何游客中心.

解释步道

为了帮助您做出最你的冒险,并确保你不会错过任何重要的, 有些目的地已开发沿其散步或小径标志,告知您一切从植物和动物物种的特殊景观和历史亮点.

温泉浸泡

旅游Tecopa的温泉是著名的世界​​各地的,他们的治疗物业. 往后靠, 让你周围的水漩涡和感觉,就像你从未感受过的放松. 从各种场地选择, 每个都有自己的独特的支持服务, 如按摩, 芳香疗法和更多.

骑马

对于马的爱人, 死亡谷可提供美妙的体验和无拘无束的新局面. 骑马 & 马车可在炉河牧场季节性, 十月 – 五月.

历史事件

11月是历史事件的最佳时机, 与肖松尼的老西日开始 (1十一月周末) 并持续至49人队的营地弗尼斯克里克. 然而, 死亡谷历史会议和其他特别活动日历上保持你的眼睛.

徒步旅行

每一个技能水平的远足的机会比比皆是,在美国内陆. 所以,收拾你的水壶和相机, 和头部,几乎在任何方向. 大多数县是由国家森林公园, BLM, 或国家公园管理处保护区. 旅游指南和地图,可在两个游客的中心, 几乎任何你能满足提供建议. 沙漠可能是一个危险的地方, 所以请务必出发前与别人咨询, 并留下在这里您将单词. 许多目的地还提供解释路径, 让你在知道你去.

高尔夫

这可能是很难保持你的头脑,你的游戏的的美丽帕纳明特范围和其他膨胀死亡谷景观为背景. 然而, 如果你是游戏, 当然在中美最低. 可以发现在炉溪在死亡谷.

儿童游乐场

虽然带小孩出游, 操场始终是一个值得欢迎的网站. 奇妙的游乐场炉河牧场, 并在旅游Tecopa温泉县公园, 步行可至当地的住宿之内.

露营

美国的内陆地区有各种各样的露营地, 在各主要社区的露营设施. 边远地区也可以达到一日游. 野玫瑰营地, 高达在公园, 较低的网站时,是美好的升温.

观鸟

坐落在许多重大航线, 可以被看作个月在美国的内陆地区在春季和秋季大批候鸟, 尤其是3月和4月. 它们可以被观察到峡谷, 附近的弹簧和整个区域在该地区湿地. 以上 100 仅在中国牧场物种已被记录在案. 其他物种利用独特的生态环境功能,并保持常年.

自行车/ MT自行车

自行车在美国的内陆地区可以欣赏到许多壮观的地方. 死亡谷国家公园内, 炉溪区提供自行车车道. 在该地区的所有其他铺砌道路很窄的两车道的道路上没有肩膀. 许多人经常光顾的商用车及房车, 因此,我们建议谨慎共​​享这些道路时,. 然而, 有数百公里的土路,在整个死亡谷, 肖松尼和旅游Tecopa区, 车友可以享受广阔的前景, 野生动物和风声. 不要忘了你的水!

艺术画廊 & 文化

享受广泛的个人表达的灵感来自美国的内陆, 无论是在走廊上的炉溪酒店, 或OT旅游Tecopa盆地演出团体的厨房 (旅游Tecopa温泉度假村), 或享受斯科蒂的城堡或阿马戈萨歌剧院之一的一类的机关效能.

Translation
EnglishDeutschFrançaisItalianoNederlands中文(简体)

Activities

Welcome to a wonderland that stretches as far as the eye can see—where you can soak up spectacular sunsets and star-filled nights and the only sound you hear is the whir of the wind and the call of the raven. Immerse yourself in nature–tour historic museums–relax in a hot bath, a luxurious Inn or on a golf course.

Pack your hiking boots–your palette and paints–your camera–your birding books and binoculars–your journal–your star maps–your bike–your tent–your 4WD vehicle. And your cell phone won’t work, so don’t bother! We guarantee you’ll leave your troubles behind after entering our world—America’s Outback!

Bicycling

Posted by on Nov 24, 2012 in Activities | 10 comments

Bicycling is an extremely popular activity in the Death Valley region, allowing active travelers to explore the region in a silent, engaging, low-impact manner on their own or while participating in one of Death Valleys’ annual cycling retreats, century rides, or ultra-distance bicycle races.

Wildlife Viewing

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 6 comments

Wonderful wildlife can be observed in America’s Outback by the respectful traveler. Jackrabbits, cotton tails, ground squirrels, kangaroo rats and other mice and many lizard species are very common. Coyotes and bobcats are also plentiful but less easy to spot. In higher elevations, mountain lion, Dahl sheep, ringtail cats and other species and more are there if you know how to look. Some species, such as the desert pupfish and tortoise are endangered and only found in this area. Please be very respectful of all wildlife, and never offer human food, destroy habitats, or try to touch wildlife. For example, picking up a desert tortoise is guaranteed to result in its death.

Wildflower Viewing

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 11 comments

Watching the desert fill with carpets of brilliant wildflowers is an experience unlike any other. Flower seasons are dependent on rains for the previous five months, as well as temperature and wind. Watch the calendar for announcements January through April, with flowers in the higher elevations throughout the summer.

Tennis

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 6 comments

If you love to play tennis, the Furnace Creek Inn has two tennis courts available for guests, and the Furnace Creek Ranch has four. Basketball and vollyball facilities area also available. In Shoshone, courts are available on the High School Grounds, right behind the Shoshone Inn and Shoshone Trailer Park and Camp Ground.

Swimming

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 5 comments

America’s Outback is the driest region in the western Hemisphere. However, that won’t stop you from swimming! Opportunities range from heated pools (some are natural with geothermal waters) to an open reservoir.

Star Parties

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 8 comments

Pristine desert skies, out of range of most light pollution from urban areas, make possible night sky vistas that most people do not experience in a life time. The New Moon phase is the darkest, so bring your telescope or use one of ours. Monthly Star Parties are held at the Tecopa Hot Springs Resort, and Night Sky events are offered in Furnace Creek as well.

Souvenir Shopping

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 6 comments

Gift Shops in America’s Outback offer a wide range of enticing merchandise, from polished stones, clothing and jewelry, to Native American and other fine art, fascinating books on local lore, toys and gifts. Healthy products include locally produces clays, soaps and honey, jams and other preserved foods. And don’t forget to take home a selection of locally grown dates or date baked goods from China Ranch.

Rock Hounding

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 6 comments

It is illegal to remove anything at all from Death Valley National Park or from privately owned lands, so be very aware of where you are. However, on some public BLM lands, you are welcome to search for rocks, whether just a personal favorite or a particular mineral or geological sample you’ve been pining for. Guide books are available in all Visitor’s Centers.

Photography

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 2 comments

Photographers who visit America’s Outback will find themselves overwhelmed by a sense of rapture at the striking variety of subjects to be photographed in this amazing area. From sunrises to sunsets, vast desert to thriving wetlands, wildflowers, wildlife and vignettes of history, there is something for everyone here. In addition to great artists like Ansel Adams, this area has long been used by commercial photographers to capture unique backgrounds for movies and advertisements. Unless you leave the lens cap on, it is hard to take a bad picture here in America’s Outback.

Parasailing

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 6 comments

Enthusiasts of sail planes and paragliders have enjoyed some spectacular flights in America’s Outback. However, flying here is a serious proposition — it is not for beginners. There is no support available — you are on your own! Winds are gusty and highly unpredictable. Spring and Fall offer the best flying conditions, but the winter months can offer calmer conditions better suited to training for the less experienced.

Off-Road Vehicles

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 5 comments

Off road vehicles are not permitted anywhere within the Death Valley area. This is a fragile landscape that takes years to recover! Wagon tracks from the Old Spanish Trail are still visible for miles. Off road recreation is offered in Amargosa Valley, Nevada, to the north and at Dumont Dunes, south of Tecopa. Contact the BLM for more information.

Museums

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 1 comment

Museums in America’s Outback come in many shapes and forms: Museums, Visitor and Interpretive Centers, Murals, Walking Tours, Driving Tours and the historic towns that provide a region-wide journey in the area’s history. The Shoshone Museum and the Borax Museum (Furnace Creek) both have indoor and outdoor displays. Try Shoshone’s Walking tour, and don’t miss the Post Office Mural. Death Valley National Park and the Ash Meadows National Wildlife Refuge both offer Interpretive Centers. Many other destinations also offer excellent historic displays and interpretations.

Motor Touring

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 5 comments

Discover the back roads of America’s Outback, secret scenic locations, untouched historical sites and roads less traveled. Many wonderful locations are fine for the average vehicle, while others require higher clearance or even four-wheel drive. Consult with your host at all lodging facilities, or pick up an excellent guide for the area of your choice at either Visitor’s Center.

Massage & Sauna

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 50 comments

At Tecopa Hot Springs Massage, licensed therapist Karin Pine provides her unique brand of Massage that Works!(tm) healing bodywork-massage treatments. Unlike most spa or massage school treatments, your session will be individualized to effectively and immediately resolve your specific physical issues, stresses or injuries. See her listing under Services.

In addition to hot springs soaks, Tecopa Hot Springs Resort offers an ozone steam sauna cabinet and Furnace Creek Inn offers massage seasonally, as well as a sauna for guests. See their listings under Lodging.

Interpreted Trails

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 9 comments

To help you make the most of your adventure and ensure that you don’t miss anything important, some destinations have developed signs along their walks or trails to inform you about everything from plant and animal species to special vistas and historical highlights.

Hot Springs Soak

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 2 comments

The hot springs of Tecopa are famous throughout the world for their healing properties. Lean back, let the water swirl around you and feel relaxation like you’ve never felt before. Chose from a variety of venues, each with their own unique support services, such as massage, aroma therapy and more.

Horseback Riding

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 1 comment

For the horse lover, Death Valley can offer a wonderful experience and unfettered vistas. Horseback Riding & Carriage Rides are available at the Furnace Creek Ranch seasonally, October – May.

History Events

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 3 comments

November is the best time for History events, beginning with Shoshone’s Old West Days (1st November weekend) and continuing through the 49ers Encampment at Furnace Creek. However, keep your eye on the Calendar for the Death Valley History Conference and other special events.

Hiking

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 3 comments

Opportunities abound in America’s Outback for hikers of every skill level. So pack your water bottle and camera, and head out in almost any direction. Most of the county is made up of National Forest, BLM, or National Park Service protected areas. Guide books and maps are available at both Visitor’s Centers, and almost anyone you meet can offer suggestions. The desert can be a dangerous place, so do be sure to consult with someone before setting out, and leave word of where you will be. Many destinations also offer interpreted trails, to keep you in the know as you go.

Golfing

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 0 comments

It may be difficult to keep your mind on your game with the beautiful Panamint Range and other expansive Death Valley vistas as a backdrop. However, if you’re game, the lowest course in the U.S. can be found at Furnace Creek in Death Valley.

Children’s Playgrounds

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 2 comments

While traveling with children, a playground is always a welcome site. Wonderful playgrounds are available at the Furnace Creek Ranch, and at the Tecopa Hot Springs County Park, within walking distance of local lodging.

Camping

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 1 comment

America’s Outback has a wide variety of campgrounds, with camping facilities available in each of the main communities. Outlying areas can also be reached as day trips. The Wild Rose Campground, high up in the park, is wonderful when lower sites are heating up.

Bird Watching

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 3 comments

Located on many major routes, migratory birds can be viewed in great numbers during spring and fall months in America’s Outback, especially March and April. They can be observed in canyons, near springs and throughout area wetlands in the region. Over 100 species have been documented at China Ranch alone. Other species take advantage of unique habitat features and stay year round.

Biking/MT Biking

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 1 comment

Many spectacular places can be enjoyed from a bicycle in America’s Outback. Within Death Valley National Park, a bike lane is provided in the Furnace Creek area. All other paved roads in the region are narrow two-lane roads without shoulders. Many are frequented by commercial vehicles and RVs, so we recommend caution when sharing these roads. However, there are hundreds of miles of dirt roads throughout the Death Valley, Shoshone and Tecopa area, where bikers can enjoy vast vistas, wildlife and the sound of the wind. Don’t forget your water!

Art Galleries & Culture

Posted by on Jun 28, 2011 in Activities | 1 comment

Enjoy the wide range of individual expression inspired by America’s Outback, whether in the corridors of the Furnace Creek Inn, or ot the Tecopa Basin Artist Group’s Galley (at the Tecopa Hot Springs Resort), or enjoying an organ performance at Scotty’s Castle or at the one-of-a-kind Amargosa Opera House.