翻译
EnglishΕλληνικάDeutschEspañolFrançaisBahasa IndonesiaItaliano日本語NederlandsPortuguêsРусскийSvenskaTagalogУкраїнська中文(简体)

恶水超级马拉松

亚军挑战 135 从死亡谷山万里. 惠特尼

ADVENTURECORPS呈现恶水超级马拉松, 世界上最难的赛跑

橡树园, CA – AdventureCORPS, 公司, 节目制作公司,专门从事超耐力和极限运动赛事, 将举办35周年,7月恶水超级马拉松 16-18, 2012. 全球公认 “世界上最棘手的竞走,” 这个传奇的事件坑约 95 世界上最棘手的运动员 – 亚军, 铁人三项选手, 冒险的赛车手, 和登山 – 互相抵销,且元素. 覆盖 135 英里 (217千米) 马不停蹄从死亡谷山. 惠特尼, CA在温度高达130F (55Ç), 它是最苛刻的和极端的长跑比赛,在这个星球上的任何地方提供.

起跑线是在恶水, 死亡谷, 这标志着海拔最低的在北美280′ (85米) 海平面以下. 比赛结束在Mt. 惠特尼门户网站在8360′ (2533米). 巴德沃特课程涵盖三个山脉,共计13,000′ (3962米) 累计垂直上升和4,700′ (1433米) 累计血统. 惠特尼门户是登山口的山. 惠特尼峰会, 在美国本土的最高点. 竞争者通过地方和地标,包括蘑菇石旅行, 弗尼斯克里克, 盐河, 魔鬼玉米田, 魔鬼的高尔夫球场, 瘦腿井, 基勒, 和孤松.

一个真正的 “冠军的挑战,” 在 2012 AdventureCORPS恶水超级马拉松功能 49 恶水和退伍军人 49 新秀: 硬 “超亚军” 每一个的速度和能力, 还有一个运动员谁拥有必要的凭据运行, 但主要是众所周知的漏洞作为冒险的赛车手, 登山, 铁人三项选手, 或在其他极端追求. 他们代表20个国家由公民身份或居住: 阿根廷, 澳大利亚, 巴西, 中国, 哥斯达黎加, 捷克共和国, 加拿大, 法国, 德国, 伊朗, 意大利, 日本, 墨西哥, 波兰, 塞尔维亚, 西班牙, 瑞典, 联合王国, 阿联酋, 和美利坚合众国 (和19美洲国家).

有 18 妇女和 80 男人. 最年轻的是亚军 23 (塔科马的新秀参赛者克莱尔HEID, WA) 而最年长的是 70 (圣罗莎的亚瑟·韦伯, CA, 一个十三次修整机), 与平均年龄 45. 详情可在比赛花名册: HTTP://dbase.adventurecorps.COM / roster.php?bw_eid = 55&BW =去&fc_eid = 54

男子球场纪录保持者巴西Valmir努涅斯用的时间 22:51:29 设置 2007, 而女性的球场纪录 26:16:12 成立于 2010 由利特尔顿的杰米·唐纳森, CO. 预期的赢家 2012 AdventureCORPS恶水超级马拉松将在完成 22 至 26 小时. 的平均完成时间是约 40 小时, 而整体的时间限制为 48 小时, 相比于 60 时间有限,通过举办比赛用 2010. 对于那些谁在不到48小时完成, 他们的报酬是令人垂涎的巴德沃特皮带扣. 有没有奖金.

该 2012 比赛场是特别有竞争力. 老牌竞争者包括 2011 男子组冠军奥斯瓦尔多·洛佩斯, 40, 马德拉, CA (也放置2两 2009 和 2010; 墨西哥公民), 2010 男子组冠军扎克金格里奇, 32, 提加的, 或, 2009 男子组冠军马科斯Farinazzo, 44, 巴西和 2004 男子组冠军院长Karnazes, 49, 或罗斯, 加州. 也竞相是乌尔里希·马歇尔, 61, 爱达荷州林斯, CO, 17时分页装订谁在放第一 1991, 1992, 1993, 和 1996.

女装领域, 同 18 参赛者, 包括 11 新秀和 7 老兵. 老牌竞争者包括 2011 女子组冠军, 澄江稻垣, 46, 爱知的, 日本和Pam里德, 51, 杰克逊, 怀俄明州, 在 2002 和 2003 全场总冠军谁也赢得了女装领域 2005. 每一年都是一个新的一年的恶水超级马拉松, 与新秀和 “先前未知” 令人惊讶的运动员与顶级表演竞争者. 新的奥运明星将闪耀随着比赛的展开七月.

现在,在其十三年生产这种比赛, AdventureCORPS非常高兴地欢迎比赛赞助商的支持弥敦道, 爱心大厦项目基金会和ZombieRunner.com. AdventureCORPS还赞赏炉溪酒店和牧场度假村的支持, 瘦腿井度假村, 帕纳明特温泉度假村, 孤松的四季餐厅, 孤松的比萨饼厂, 陶氏别墅孤松, 孤松的社区, CA, 等丰厚的公司和个人. 更多信息: HTTP://www.badwater.com/sponsors.html

在恶水超级马拉松的官方慈善机构包括受到质疑的运动员基金会. 由于它提供直接资助运动员身体残废的极少数慈善机构之一, 受到质疑的运动员基金会已经筹集了超过3000万美元,并直接协助挑战数千名运动员的世界各地. 其中的恶水超级马拉松的目标是筹集资金, 和意识, 这个组织.

AdventureCORPS和恶水超级马拉松也高兴地支持死亡谷的自然历史协会, 一个非营利献给死亡谷地区的自然和文化历史的保存和诠释与他们的政府合作伙伴的合作. 我们也感到自豪成员 1% 对地球和保护联盟. 更多信息: HTTP://www.adventurecorps.com/谁/ charity.html

今年, 以上 70 比赛进入者的竞争是代表他们选择的慈善机构的. 其中一些包括众议院关爱基金会项目, 挑战运动员基金会, 死亡谷的自然历史协会, 月球儿童之家谷, 特里·福克斯基金会, 世界嘉实使命, 和其他人.

今年的比赛庆祝阿尔阿诺德的从恶水原长途跋涉35周年来山. 惠特尼在 1977. 阿诺德, 一个ultrarunning先驱和人类潜能大师, 竞争在一个单独的努力: 只是阿诺德和他的对抗元素和时钟支持船员. 官方头对麦芒的比赛开始后十年阿诺德的开拓者艰苦跋涉, 在 1987. 有关铝阿诺德和详细信息也将原来的种族点击这些链接:

1977 阿尔·阿诺德: HTTP://www.badwater.com/stories/1977/index.html

1987 种族: HTTP://www.badwater.com/stories/1987/index.html

在恶水超级马拉松是根据从死亡谷国家公园举行许可证, 交通运输部加州, Inyo国家森林公园, 和县伊尼欧.

RACE杂志
下载 2012 版 (44 网页; 3.4MB):
HTTP://www.adventurecorps.com/downloads/bw/2012racemag.pdf

RACE网络广播
通过网络直播在跟随比赛直播 HTTP://www.badwater.com/2012网站/

恶水在Twitter
按照 2012 通过Twitter恶水超级马拉松. 我们将赛后更新和观察, 图片链接, 并通过重要的新闻和通知HTTP://twitter.com /adventurecorps

注: 请使用包括hashtag#bw135加入Twitter的谈话! 下面是当前会话流: HTTP://twitter.com /搜索/%23bw135

恶水在Flickr
正式比赛照片由巴德沃特赛工作人员将发布到Flickr七月 15-18: http://buff.ly/RY102w

赛事总监克里斯Kostman的比赛的照片将上传到Flickr七月 15-18 在这里他的照片流: HTTP://www.flickr.com/photos/chriskostman /

恶水开的Instagram
巴德沃特赛事总监克里斯Kostman将被张贴照片 “生活” (每当蜂窝连接可用, 这是在炉溪,然后后者 1/3 过程和终点线) 通过他的Instagram账户. 按照他对你的iPhone或Android照片流与Instagram的应用程序和他在流 “chriskostman。” 照片也会自动上传到 HTTP://pictajam.com /chriskostman 在线观看.

恶水在YouTube上
我们将发布的视频从种族上的AdventureCORPS YouTube频道. 大多数视频将出现在周二和周三, 那里的互联网连接是远远优于在死亡谷. 书签: HTTP://www.youtube.com/adventurecorps

关于ADVENTURECORPS:
橡树园, 基于CA AdventureCORPS, 公司. 运动员经营公司是生产和推广超耐力和极限运动赛事, 时尚产品, 和媒体. 冒险是我们的生活方式. AdventureCORPS’ 世界级赛事,运动员冒险家包括史诗的比赛,如恶水超级马拉松弗尼斯克里克 508, 更多CORPSCamp死亡谷, Mount Laguna Bicycle Classic, 死亡谷世纪, 超世纪, & 双世纪 (春季和秋季版本), CORPScamp圣地亚哥葡萄酒之乡, CORPScamp沙斯塔, 和概略的车手拉力赛. 我们的产品包括巴德沃特服装, 恶水护肤, 巴德沃特齿轮, 以及其他伟大的生活用品和齿轮. 我们还提供各种冒险相关的服务. 公司成立于 1984 由克里斯Kostman的, 这个团体的努力,致力于探索内部和外部的宇宙, 寻求冒险, 能源, 而无论是在日常的生活和在那里的洞察力. 更多信息:HTTP://www.adventurecorps.com

Translation
EnglishΕλληνικάDeutschEspañolFrançaisBahasa IndonesiaItaliano日本語NederlandsPortuguêsРусскийSvenskaTagalogУкраїнська中文(简体)

THE BADWATER ULTRAMARATHON

Runners to Challenge 135 Miles from Death Valley to Mt. Whitney

ADVENTURECORPS PRESENTS THE BADWATER ULTRAMARATHON, THE WORLD’S TOUGHEST FOOTRACE

Oak Park, CA – AdventureCORPS, Inc., an event production firm specializing in ultra-endurance and extreme sports events, will host the 35th Anniversary Badwater Ultramarathon on July 16-18, 2012. Recognized globally as “the world’s toughest foot race,” this legendary event pits approximately 95 of the world’s toughest athletes – runners, triathletes, adventure racers, and mountaineers – against one another and the elements. Covering 135 miles (217km) non-stop from Death Valley to Mt. Whitney, CA in temperatures up to 130F (55c), it is the most demanding and extreme running race offered anywhere on the planet.

The start line is at Badwater, Death Valley, which marks the lowest elevation in North America at 280′ (85m) below sea level. The race finishes at Mt. Whitney Portal at 8360′ (2533m). The Badwater course covers three mountain ranges for a total of 13,000′ (3962m) of cumulative vertical ascent and 4,700′ (1433m) of cumulative descent. Whitney Portal is the trailhead to the Mt. Whitney summit, the highest point in the contiguous United States. Competitors travel through places and landmarks including Mushroom Rock, Furnace Creek, Salt Creek, Devil’s Cornfield, Devil’s Golf Course, Stovepipe Wells, Keeler, and Lone Pine.

A true “challenge of the champions,” the 2012 AdventureCORPS Badwater Ultramarathon features 49 Badwater veterans and 49 rookies: die hard “ultra-runners” of every speed and ability, as well a athletes who have the necessary running credentials, but are primarily known for their exploits as adventure racers, mountaineers, triathletes, or in other extreme pursuits. They represent twenty countries by citizenship or residence: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Canada, France, Germany, Iran, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United Arab Emirates, and United States of America (and nineteen America states).

There are 18 women and 80 men. The youngest runner is 23 (rookie entrant Claire Heid of Tacoma, WA) while the oldest is 70 (Arthur Webb of Santa Rosa, CA, a thirteen-time finisher), with an average age of 45. Full details are available on the race roster: http://dbase.adventurecorps.com/roster.php?bw_eid=55&bw=Go&fc_eid=54

The men’s course record is held by Valmir Nunez of Brazil with a time of 22:51:29 set in 2007, while the women’s course record of 26:16:12 was set in 2010 by Jamie Donaldson of Littleton, CO. It is expected that the winner of the 2012 AdventureCORPS Badwater Ultramarathon will finish in 22 to 26 hours. The average finishing time is approximately 40 hours, while the overall time limit is 48 hours, as compared to the 60 hour limited used in the races held through 2010. For those who finish in less than forty-eight hours, their reward is the coveted Badwater belt buckle. There is no prize money.

The 2012 race field is particularly competitive. Veteran contenders include 2011 men’s champion Oswaldo Lopez, 40, of Madera, CA (also place 2nd in both 2009 and 2010; Mexico citizenship), 2010 men’s champion Zack Gingerich, 32, of Tigard, OR, 2009 men’s champion Marcos Farinazzo, 44, of Brazil and 2004 men’s champion Dean Karnazes, 49, or Ross, California. Also competing is Marshall Ulrich, 61, of Idaho Springs, CO, the 17-time finisher who placed first in 1991, 1992, 1993, and 1996.

The women’s field, with 18 entrants, includes 11 rookies and 7 veterans. Veteran contenders include the 2011 women’s champion, Sumie Inagaki, 46, of Aichi, Japan and Pam Reed, 51, of Jackson, WY, the 2002 and 2003 overall champion who also won the women’s field in 2005. Every year is a new year at the Badwater Ultramarathon, with rookies and “previously unknown” athletes surprising the contenders with top performances. New stars will shine as the race unfolds in July.

Now in its thirteenth year producing this race, AdventureCORPS is pleased to welcome the support of race sponsors Nathan, Caring House Project Foundation and ZombieRunner.com. AdventureCORPS also appreciates the support of the Furnace Creek Inn and Ranch Resort, Stovepipe Wells Resort, Panamint Springs Resort, Seasons Restaurant of Lone Pine, Pizza Factory of Lone Pine, Dow Villa of Lone Pine, the community of Lone Pine, CA, and other generous companies and individuals. More info: http://www.badwater.com/sponsors.html

Official Charities of the Badwater Ultramarathon include the Challenged Athletes Foundation. As one of the very few charities that provides grants directly to athletes with a physical disability, the Challenged Athletes Foundation has raised over thirty million dollars and directly assisted thousands of challenged athletes world-wide. One of the goals of the Badwater Ultramarathon is to raise funds for, and awareness of, this organization.

AdventureCORPS and Badwater Ultramarathon are also pleased to support the Death Valley Natural History Association, a non-profit dedicated to the preservation and interpretation of the natural and cultural history of the Death Valley region in cooperation with their government partners. We are also proud members of 1% For The Planet and the Conservation Alliance. More info: http://www.adventurecorps.com/who/charity.html

This year, over 70 of the race entrants are competing on behalf of a charity of their choice. Some of those include Caring House Project Foundation, Challenged Athletes Foundation, Death Valley Natural History Association, Valley of the Moon Children’s Home, Terry Fox Foundation, World Harvest Mission, and others.

This year’s race celebrates the 35th anniversary of Al Arnold’s original trek from Badwater to Mt. Whitney in 1977. Arnold, an ultrarunning pioneer and human potential guru, competed in a solo effort: just Arnold and his support crew against the elements and the clock. The official head-to-head race began ten years after Arnold’s pioneer trek, in 1987. For more info about Al Arnold and also the original race click these links:

1977 Al Arnold: http://www.badwater.com/stories/1977/index.html

1987 Race: http://www.badwater.com/stories/1987/index.html

The Badwater Ultramarathon is held under permits from Death Valley National Park, California Department of Transportation, Inyo National Forest, and Inyo County.

RACE MAGAZINE
 Download the 2012 edition (44 pages; 3.4MB):
http://www.adventurecorps.com/downloads/bw/2012racemag.pdf

RACE WEBCAST
Follow the race live via the webcast at http://www.badwater.com/2012web/

BADWATER ON TWITTER
Follow the 2012 Badwater Ultramarathon via Twitter. We will post race updates and observations, photo links, and important news and announcements viahttp://twitter.com/adventurecorps

NOTE: Please use hashtag #bw135 to join the Twitter conversation! Here’s the current conversation stream: http://twitter.com/search/%23bw135

BADWATER ON FLICKR
Official race photos by the Badwater Race Staff will post to Flickr July 15-18: http://buff.ly/RY102w

Race Director Chris Kostman’s race photos will post to Flickr July 15-18 in his photostream here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/chriskostman/

BADWATER ON INSTAGRAM
Badwater Race Director Chris Kostman will be posting photos “live” (whenever a cellular connection is available, which is in Furnace Creek and then the latter 1/3 of the course and the finish line) via his Instagram account. Follow his photo stream on your iPhone or Android with the Instagram app and his stream at “chriskostman.” Photos also automatically post to http://pictajam.com/chriskostman for viewing online.

BADWATER ON YOUTUBE
We will be posting videos from the race on the AdventureCORPS YouTube channel. Most videos will appear on Tuesday and Wednesday, where the internet connection is far superior to that in Death Valley. Bookmark:  http://www.youtube.com/adventurecorps

ABOUT ADVENTURECORPS:
Oak Park, CA-based AdventureCORPS, Inc. is an athlete-run firm producing and promoting ultra-endurance and extreme sports events, lifestyle products, and media. Adventure is our way of life. AdventureCORPS’ world-class events for athlete-adventurers include epic races such as the Badwater Ultramarathon and Furnace Creek 508, plus CORPSCamp Death Valley, Mount Laguna Bicycle Classic, Death Valley Century, Ultra Century, & Double Century (Spring and Fall editions), CORPScamp San Diego Wine Country, CORPScamp Shasta, and Rough Riders Rally. Our products include Badwater Apparel, Badwater Skin Care, Badwater Gear, as well as other great lifestyle items and gear. We also provide a variety of adventure-related services. Founded in 1984 by Chris Kostman, this group effort is dedicated to exploring the inner and outer universes, seeking adventure, energy, and insight both in daily life and out there. More info:http://www.adventurecorps.com