Перевод
EnglishΕλληνικάDeutschEspañolFrançaisBahasa IndonesiaItaliano日本語NederlandsPortuguêsРусскийSvenskaTagalogУкраїнська中文(简体)

BADWATER Ultramarathon

Бегуны на вызов 135 Майлз из Долины Смерти в Mt. Уитни

ADVENTURECORPS ПРЕДСТАВЛЯЕТ Badwater Ultramarathon, САМЫЙ ЖЕСТКИЙ беге В МИРЕ

Ок-Парк, Калифорния – AdventureCORPS, Инк, производственная фирма событие, специализирующийся на событиях ультра-выносливость и экстремальных видов спорта, пройдет 35-я годовщина Badwater Ultramarathon июля 16-18, 2012. Признанный во всем мире как “жестким в мире гонка ноги,” этот легендарный событие ямы примерно 95 из самых сложных спортсменов мира – бегуны, триатлеты, приключения гонщиков, и альпинистов – друг против друга и элементов. Покрытие 135 мили (217км) нон-стоп с Долине Смерти в Mt. Уитни, CA при температуре до 130F (55с), это самый требовательный и экстремальный ход гонки предложили в любой точке планеты.

Стартовая линия находится на Badwater, Долина Смерти, который знаменует самую низкую высоту в Северной Америке в 280′ (85м) ниже уровня моря. Гонка заканчивается в Mt. Уитни Портал на 8360′ (2533м). Курс Badwater охватывает три горные хребты в общей сложности 13 000′ (3962м) совокупного вертикальный подъем и 4700′ (1433м) кумулятивного происхождения. Уитни Портал Трейлхед к Mt. Саммит Уитни, самая высокая точка в смежных Соединенных Штатах. Конкуренты путешествовать по местам, и достопримечательностей, включая Mushroom Rock, Печь-Крик, Salt Creek, Нива Дьявола, Дьявола Поле для гольфа, Дымоход Уэллс, Килер, и Lone Pine.

Истинный “Проблема чемпионов,” the 2012 AdventureCORPS Badwater Ultramarathon имеет 49 Ветераны и вода в ванне 49 новичков: Жесткий “ультра-бегунов” из любой скорости и способности, а через спортсмены, имеющие необходимые эксплуатационные полномочия, но прежде всего известен своими подвигами, как приключения гонщиков, горцы, триатлеты, или в других экстремальных занятий. Они представляют двадцать стран от гражданства или места жительства: Аргентина, Австралия, Бразилия, Китай, Коста-Рика, Чешская Республика, Канада, Франция, Германия, Иран, Италия, Япония, Мексика, Польша, Сербия, Испания, Швеция, Объединенное Королевство, Объединенные Арабские Эмираты, и Соединенные Штаты Америки (и девятнадцать Америка государства).

Есть 18 женщины и 80 но. Самый молодой бегун 23 (новобранец участник Клэр Heid Такома, WA) в то время как старая является 70 (Артур Уэбб Santa Rosa, Калифорния, тринадцать времени финишер), с средним возрастом 45. Полная информация доступна на гоночной реестр: HTTP://dbase.adventurecorps.ком / roster.php?bw_eid = 55&м.т. =Перейти&fc_eid = 54

Конечно запись Мужская проводится Valmir Нуньес Бразилии со временем 22:51:29 установить в 2007, в то время как курс записи женской 26:16:12 был установлен в 2010 Джейми Дональдсон Литтлтон, CO. Ожидается, что победитель 2012 AdventureCORPS Badwater Ultramarathon завершится в 22 к 26 часов. Среднее время отделки составляет примерно 40 часов, в то время как общее время предел 48 часов, по сравнению с 60 час ограниченной используется в гонках, проводимых через 2010. Для тех, кто закончить менее чем через сорок восемь часов, их награда является желанной Badwater пряжки ремня. Там нет призовой фонд.

The 2012 Гонка поля особенно конкурентоспособными. Ветеран претенденты включают 2011 мужской чемпион Освальдо Лопес, 40, из Мадера, Калифорния (также разместить второй в оба 2009 и 2010; Мексика гражданство), 2010 мужской чемпион Зак Гингрич, 32, из Тигард, ИЛИ, 2009 мужской чемпион Маркос Farinazzo, 44, Бразилии и 2004 мужской чемпион Дин Карназес, 49, или Росс, Калифорния. Также конкурирующих Маршалл Ульрих, 61, Айдахо-Спрингс, CO, 17-раз финишер, который занял первое место в 1991, 1992, 1993, и 1996.

Поле Женская, с 18 абитуриентов, включает 11 новички и 7 ветераны. Ветеран претенденты включают 2011 чемпион женщин, Sumie Inagaki, 46, Айти, Япония и Пэм Рид, 51, Джексона, Вайоминг, the 2002 и 2003 абсолютный чемпион, который также выиграл поле женскую в 2005. Каждый год это новый год на Badwater Ultramarathon, с новичков и “ранее неизвестный” спортсмены удивительно соперников с лучших спектаклей. Новые звезды будут сиять, как гонка разворачивается в июле.

Теперь в своем тринадцатом году производить эту гонку, AdventureCORPS рада приветствовать поддержку из гонки спонсирует Натана, Уход Дом Проект Фонда и ZombieRunner.com. AdventureCORPS также ценит поддержку печи Creek Inn и Ranch Resort, Дымоход Уэллс Курорт, Панаминт Springs Resort, Ресторан Seasons из Lone Pine, Пицца Фабрика Lone Pine, Dow Вилла Lone Pine, община Lone Pine, Калифорния, и другие щедрые компании и частные лица. Подробнее: HTTP://www.badwater.com/sponsors.html

Официальные Благотворительная деятельность в Badwater Ultramarathon включают оспариваемые спортсменов Foundation. В качестве одного из немногих благотворительных организаций, которые предоставляет субсидии непосредственно к спортсменам с физическими недостатками, Фонд Оспариваемый Спортсмены поднял более тридцати миллионов долларов и непосредственно помощь тысячам возможностями спортсменов по всему миру. Одна из целей Badwater Ultramarathon является сбор средств для, и осознание, эта организация.

AdventureCORPS и Badwater Ultramarathon также рады поддержать Death Valley Natural History Association, некоммерческая посвященный сохранению и интерпретации природного и культурного истории региона Долины Смерти в сотрудничестве со своими государственными партнерами. Мы также гордимся члены 1% Для планеты и Альянса по сохранению. Подробнее: HTTP://www.adventurecorps.com/кто / charity.html

В этом году, более 70 гонки участники соревнуются от имени благотворительной организации по своему выбору. Некоторые из тех, включают Забота House Foundation Project, Оспариваемый Фонд Спортсмены, Долина Смерти естественной истории Ассоциация, Долина Луны детского дома, Терри Фокс Фонд, World Harvest Миссия, и другие.

В этом году гонка празднует 35-ю годовщину оригинального трека Аль Арнольда от Badwater к Mt. Уитни в 1977. Арнольд, ultrarunning пионером и потенциал гуру человек, соревновались в сольного: только Арнольд и его экипаж поддержки против элементов и часы. Официальный гонки головы к голове начал десять лет после пионера похода Арнольда, в 1987. Для получения дополнительной информации о Аль Арнольд, а также оригинальная гонка нажмите эти ссылки:

1977 Аль Арнольд: HTTP://www.badwater.com/Истории / 1977 / index.html

1987 Гонка: HTTP://www.badwater.com/Истории / 1987 / index.html

Badwater Ultramarathon проводится по путевкам от Death Valley National Park, Калифорнийский департамент транспорта, Иньо National Forest, и Иньо County.

RACE ЖУРНАЛ
Скачать 2012 издание (44 страницы; 3.4MB):
HTTP://www.adventurecorps.com/загрузок / мт / 2012racemag.pdf

RACE ЭФИР
Следуйте гонку в прямом эфире через веб-трансляции на HTTP://www.badwater.com/2012веб /

BADWATER ON TWITTER
Следуйте 2012 Badwater Ultramarathon через Twitter. Мы будем размещать обновления гонки и замечания, фото ссылки, и важные новости и объявления с помощьюHTTP://twitter.com/adventurecorps

Заметка: Пожалуйста, используйте хэштег # bw135 присоединиться к разговору Twitter! Вот текущий поток разговор: HTTP://twitter.com/search/%23bw135

BADWATER ON FLICKR
Официальные фотографии Гонка Race штаба Badwater вывесит к Flickr июля 15-18: http://buff.ly/RY102w

Раса фото Гонка директора Криса Kostman будет отправлять сообщения в Flickr июля 15-18 в его фотопотоку здесь: HTTP://www.flickr.com/photos/chriskostman /

BADWATER ON Instagram
Badwater директор гонки Крис Kostman будем размещать фотографии “жить” (всякий раз, когда сотовый соединение доступно, который находится в печи Крик, а затем последний 1/3 курса и финиша) через его счет Instagram. Следуйте его просмотром поток на мобильный или Android с приложением Instagram и его поток в “chriskostman.” Фотографии также автоматически отправлять сообщения в HTTP://pictajam.com/chriskostman для просмотра онлайн.

BADWATER НА YOUTUBE
Мы будем размещать видео с гонки на канале AdventureCORPS YouTube. Большинство видео появится во вторник и среду, где доступ в интернет намного лучше, чем в Долине Смерти. Закладка: HTTP://www.youtube.com/adventurecorps

О ADVENTURECORPS:
Ок-Парк, CA основе AdventureCORPS, Inc. является спортсмен-запустить фирма производства и продвижения ультра-выносливость и экстремальные спортивные мероприятия, образ жизни продукты, и средства массовой информации. Приключения это наш способ жизни. AdventureCORPS’ мирового класса события для спортсменов-авантюристов включают эпические гонки, такие как Badwater Ultramarathon и печи Крик 508, более CORPSCamp Долина Смерти, Mount Laguna велосипедов Классический, Долина Смерти век, Ультра век, & Двухместный век (Весна и осень издания), CORPScamp Сан-Диего виноградарства и виноделия, CORPScamp Шаста, и Rough Riders Rally. Наша продукция включает в Badwater Одежда, Badwater Уход за кожей, Badwater передач, а также других больших деталей образа жизни и шестерни. Мы также предоставляем разнообразные приключения услуг, связанных с. Основанная в 1984 Крис Kostman, эта группа усилия, посвященный исследованию внутренние и внешние вселенные, в поисках приключений, энергии, и понимание как в повседневной жизни, и там. Подробнее:HTTP://www.adventurecorps.com

Translation
EnglishΕλληνικάDeutschEspañolFrançaisBahasa IndonesiaItaliano日本語NederlandsPortuguêsРусскийSvenskaTagalogУкраїнська中文(简体)

THE BADWATER ULTRAMARATHON

Runners to Challenge 135 Miles from Death Valley to Mt. Whitney

ADVENTURECORPS PRESENTS THE BADWATER ULTRAMARATHON, THE WORLD’S TOUGHEST FOOTRACE

Oak Park, CA – AdventureCORPS, Inc., an event production firm specializing in ultra-endurance and extreme sports events, will host the 35th Anniversary Badwater Ultramarathon on July 16-18, 2012. Recognized globally as “the world’s toughest foot race,” this legendary event pits approximately 95 of the world’s toughest athletes – runners, triathletes, adventure racers, and mountaineers – against one another and the elements. Covering 135 miles (217km) non-stop from Death Valley to Mt. Whitney, CA in temperatures up to 130F (55c), it is the most demanding and extreme running race offered anywhere on the planet.

The start line is at Badwater, Death Valley, which marks the lowest elevation in North America at 280′ (85m) below sea level. The race finishes at Mt. Whitney Portal at 8360′ (2533m). The Badwater course covers three mountain ranges for a total of 13,000′ (3962m) of cumulative vertical ascent and 4,700′ (1433m) of cumulative descent. Whitney Portal is the trailhead to the Mt. Whitney summit, the highest point in the contiguous United States. Competitors travel through places and landmarks including Mushroom Rock, Furnace Creek, Salt Creek, Devil’s Cornfield, Devil’s Golf Course, Stovepipe Wells, Keeler, and Lone Pine.

A true “challenge of the champions,” the 2012 AdventureCORPS Badwater Ultramarathon features 49 Badwater veterans and 49 rookies: die hard “ultra-runners” of every speed and ability, as well a athletes who have the necessary running credentials, but are primarily known for their exploits as adventure racers, mountaineers, triathletes, or in other extreme pursuits. They represent twenty countries by citizenship or residence: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Canada, France, Germany, Iran, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United Arab Emirates, and United States of America (and nineteen America states).

There are 18 women and 80 men. The youngest runner is 23 (rookie entrant Claire Heid of Tacoma, WA) while the oldest is 70 (Arthur Webb of Santa Rosa, CA, a thirteen-time finisher), with an average age of 45. Full details are available on the race roster: http://dbase.adventurecorps.com/roster.php?bw_eid=55&bw=Go&fc_eid=54

The men’s course record is held by Valmir Nunez of Brazil with a time of 22:51:29 set in 2007, while the women’s course record of 26:16:12 was set in 2010 by Jamie Donaldson of Littleton, CO. It is expected that the winner of the 2012 AdventureCORPS Badwater Ultramarathon will finish in 22 to 26 hours. The average finishing time is approximately 40 hours, while the overall time limit is 48 hours, as compared to the 60 hour limited used in the races held through 2010. For those who finish in less than forty-eight hours, their reward is the coveted Badwater belt buckle. There is no prize money.

The 2012 race field is particularly competitive. Veteran contenders include 2011 men’s champion Oswaldo Lopez, 40, of Madera, CA (also place 2nd in both 2009 and 2010; Mexico citizenship), 2010 men’s champion Zack Gingerich, 32, of Tigard, OR, 2009 men’s champion Marcos Farinazzo, 44, of Brazil and 2004 men’s champion Dean Karnazes, 49, or Ross, California. Also competing is Marshall Ulrich, 61, of Idaho Springs, CO, the 17-time finisher who placed first in 1991, 1992, 1993, and 1996.

The women’s field, with 18 entrants, includes 11 rookies and 7 veterans. Veteran contenders include the 2011 women’s champion, Sumie Inagaki, 46, of Aichi, Japan and Pam Reed, 51, of Jackson, WY, the 2002 and 2003 overall champion who also won the women’s field in 2005. Every year is a new year at the Badwater Ultramarathon, with rookies and “previously unknown” athletes surprising the contenders with top performances. New stars will shine as the race unfolds in July.

Now in its thirteenth year producing this race, AdventureCORPS is pleased to welcome the support of race sponsors Nathan, Caring House Project Foundation and ZombieRunner.com. AdventureCORPS also appreciates the support of the Furnace Creek Inn and Ranch Resort, Stovepipe Wells Resort, Panamint Springs Resort, Seasons Restaurant of Lone Pine, Pizza Factory of Lone Pine, Dow Villa of Lone Pine, the community of Lone Pine, CA, and other generous companies and individuals. More info: http://www.badwater.com/sponsors.html

Official Charities of the Badwater Ultramarathon include the Challenged Athletes Foundation. As one of the very few charities that provides grants directly to athletes with a physical disability, the Challenged Athletes Foundation has raised over thirty million dollars and directly assisted thousands of challenged athletes world-wide. One of the goals of the Badwater Ultramarathon is to raise funds for, and awareness of, this organization.

AdventureCORPS and Badwater Ultramarathon are also pleased to support the Death Valley Natural History Association, a non-profit dedicated to the preservation and interpretation of the natural and cultural history of the Death Valley region in cooperation with their government partners. We are also proud members of 1% For The Planet and the Conservation Alliance. More info: http://www.adventurecorps.com/who/charity.html

This year, over 70 of the race entrants are competing on behalf of a charity of their choice. Some of those include Caring House Project Foundation, Challenged Athletes Foundation, Death Valley Natural History Association, Valley of the Moon Children’s Home, Terry Fox Foundation, World Harvest Mission, and others.

This year’s race celebrates the 35th anniversary of Al Arnold’s original trek from Badwater to Mt. Whitney in 1977. Arnold, an ultrarunning pioneer and human potential guru, competed in a solo effort: just Arnold and his support crew against the elements and the clock. The official head-to-head race began ten years after Arnold’s pioneer trek, in 1987. For more info about Al Arnold and also the original race click these links:

1977 Al Arnold: http://www.badwater.com/stories/1977/index.html

1987 Race: http://www.badwater.com/stories/1987/index.html

The Badwater Ultramarathon is held under permits from Death Valley National Park, California Department of Transportation, Inyo National Forest, and Inyo County.

RACE MAGAZINE
 Download the 2012 edition (44 pages; 3.4MB):
http://www.adventurecorps.com/downloads/bw/2012racemag.pdf

RACE WEBCAST
Follow the race live via the webcast at http://www.badwater.com/2012web/

BADWATER ON TWITTER
Follow the 2012 Badwater Ultramarathon via Twitter. We will post race updates and observations, photo links, and important news and announcements viahttp://twitter.com/adventurecorps

NOTE: Please use hashtag #bw135 to join the Twitter conversation! Here’s the current conversation stream: http://twitter.com/search/%23bw135

BADWATER ON FLICKR
Official race photos by the Badwater Race Staff will post to Flickr July 15-18: http://buff.ly/RY102w

Race Director Chris Kostman’s race photos will post to Flickr July 15-18 in his photostream here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/chriskostman/

BADWATER ON INSTAGRAM
Badwater Race Director Chris Kostman will be posting photos “live” (whenever a cellular connection is available, which is in Furnace Creek and then the latter 1/3 of the course and the finish line) via his Instagram account. Follow his photo stream on your iPhone or Android with the Instagram app and his stream at “chriskostman.” Photos also automatically post to http://pictajam.com/chriskostman for viewing online.

BADWATER ON YOUTUBE
We will be posting videos from the race on the AdventureCORPS YouTube channel. Most videos will appear on Tuesday and Wednesday, where the internet connection is far superior to that in Death Valley. Bookmark:  http://www.youtube.com/adventurecorps

ABOUT ADVENTURECORPS:
Oak Park, CA-based AdventureCORPS, Inc. is an athlete-run firm producing and promoting ultra-endurance and extreme sports events, lifestyle products, and media. Adventure is our way of life. AdventureCORPS’ world-class events for athlete-adventurers include epic races such as the Badwater Ultramarathon and Furnace Creek 508, plus CORPSCamp Death Valley, Mount Laguna Bicycle Classic, Death Valley Century, Ultra Century, & Double Century (Spring and Fall editions), CORPScamp San Diego Wine Country, CORPScamp Shasta, and Rough Riders Rally. Our products include Badwater Apparel, Badwater Skin Care, Badwater Gear, as well as other great lifestyle items and gear. We also provide a variety of adventure-related services. Founded in 1984 by Chris Kostman, this group effort is dedicated to exploring the inner and outer universes, seeking adventure, energy, and insight both in daily life and out there. More info:http://www.adventurecorps.com